Southern Illinois University Edwardsville Logo
Apply to SIUE
NCERC Header

Contact Us


Staff

The NCERC research staff is available to teams of researchers from government laboratories, other universities, and industries who want to use the Center to test technologies that have proven promising on a smaller scale to work with industry and other institutions on how best to validate or develop their technology. The Workforce Development Staff has more than 60 years of combined experience in industry and academia. To view current employment opportunities, visit Careers at the NCERC.

ADMINISTRATIVE (618-659-6737)
Name
Title
Email
Phone
Ext.
John Caupert
Director
x 226
Courtney Breckenridge
Assistant Director, Communications and Client Relations

cbreckenridge@ethanolresearch.com

x 230
Julie Huelsing
Office Support Associate

jhuelsing@ethanolresearch.com

x 254
Barb Randle
Office Administrator

brandle@ethanolresearch.com

x 228
Frank Romano

Director of Operations

fromano@ethanolresearch.com

x 227
LAB
Name
Title
Email
Phone Ext.
Sabrina Trupia

Assistant Director, Biological Research

strupia@ethanolresearch.com

x 242
Arun Athmanathan
Post-Doctoral Fellow

aathmanathan@ethanolresearch.com

x 232
Parisa Fallahi
Post-Doctoral Fellow

pfallahi@ethanolresearch.com

x 260
Brian Schoeneck
Scientific Analyst

bschoeneck@ethanolresearch.com

x 241
Marisa Tarpinian

Assistant Scientific Analyst

mtarpinian@ethanolresearch.com

x 243
Christa Willaredt

Scientific Analyst

cwillaredt@ethanolresearch.com

x 229
PLANT
Name
Title
Email
Phone Ext.
Steve Ward

Assistant Director, Pilot Plant Projects

sward@ethanolresearch.com

x 234
Matt Bloemer

Research Engineer

x 240
Eric Beasley

Research Engineer

x 258
Bob Carnaghi

Maintenance

x 223

Art Kotsybar

Operating Coordinator

akotsybar@ethanolresearch.com

x 238
Paul Kuebrich Operating Coordinator pkuebrich@ethanolresearch.com x 225
Terry Lash Research Engineer tlash@ethanolresearch.com x 233


Engineering & Plant Operations

The current staff of research engineers and operators bring a wealth of diverse experience and abilities to the Center. A combination of specialists with backgrounds in chemical engineering, operation, instrumentation & controls, and process plant operations and maintenance carry out all day-to-day activities during research pilot trials, as well as design and construct pilot plant modifications. Clients are afforded the unique advantage of working with the engineering staff to develop a customized pilot plant process including the design and fabrication of appropriate unit operations, sensors to conduct their trials, while emulating industry standards.

...